• 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
FREE Windows Software
#1
Bug 
Free programs that may come in handy i will keep adding to this the more i find or use,

FTP Programs
FileZilla - http://filezilla-project.org/
Core ftp - http://www.coreftp.com/
Smart Ftp - http://www.smartftp.com/
Go Ftp - http://www.goftp.com/
Coffee Cup - http://www.coffeecup.com/free-ftp/

Office software
Open Office - http://www.openoffice.org/
HTML Editor - http://www.coffeecup.com/free-editor/
Online Billing - http://www.billingboss.com/

Anti virus / cleanup software
Avira AntiVir - http://www.avira.com/en/pages/index.php
Malwarebytes – http://www.malwarebytes.org
CCleaner – http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner
Microsoft Security Essentials - http://www.microsoft.com/security_essentials
AVG Free - http://free.avg.com/gb-en/homepage
Avast - http://www.avast.com/en-gb/index
ATF Cleaner - http://www.atribune.org/index.php?option...&Itemid=25
Hijack This - http://free.antivirus.com/hijackthis/
Bit Defender Anti virus Free - http://www.bitdefender.com/PRODUCT-14-en...ition.html
Microsoft Malicious Software removal - http://www.microsoft.com/security/malwar...fault.aspx
Super Anti Spyware - http://www.superantispyware.com/

Remote Access Software
TeamViewer - http://www.teamviewer.com
Logmein - http://www.logmein.com
RAdmin - http://www.radmin.com/
Tight VNC - http://www.tightvnc.com/

Backup Software
F Backup - http://www.fbackup.com/
Ace Backup - http://www.acebackup.com/
Backup Mill - http://www.backupmill.com/
Gfi Backup - http://www.gfi.com/backup-hm

Music & Movie Playing Software
Winamp - http://www.winamp.com/
VLC Player - http://www.videolan.org/vlc/
Divx player - http://www.divx.com/en/win
Ace Divx Player - http://www.gustosoft.com/divx-player/ace...player.htm
iTunes - http://www.apple.com/itunes/
Spotify http://www.spotify.com/en/download/windows/

Compression tools
7zip - www.7-zip.org

Web browsers
Firefox - http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/firefox.html
Google Chrome - http://www.google.com/chrome
Opera - www.opera.com

Instant messaging clients
Windows Live Messenger - http://download.live.com/?sku=messenger
aMSN - www.amsn-project.net

VoIP
Skype - www.skype.com

PDF Readers
Foxit Reader - http://www.foxitsoftware.com/pdf/reader/
Adobe Reader - http://get.adobe.com/reader

Online storage
DropBox - https://www.dropbox.com/ *referral; http://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTEzMDM4MjM4OQ

Torrent clients
uTorrent - http://www.utorrent.com/downloads/complete?os=win
bittorrent - www.bittorrent.com

Virtual machine software
VirtualBox - http://www.virtualbox.org/wiki/Downloads
Vmware Player -

CD and DVD burning programs
ImgBurn - http://www.imgburn.com/index.php?act=download
DVD Flick -
CDBurnerXP -

Graphics and image editing
GIMP
inkscape
blender
sketchup
bryce

Gaming software
raptr
xfire
steam

IRC Clients
x-Chat-2

Need organising
Audacity
Tor
VideoCap
VirtualCloneDrive
Notepad++
WizMouse


More to follow

Hostingclick - UK BASED SERVERS


: WEB HOSTING : DOMAIN NAMES : RESELLER HOSTING : EMAIL HOSTING : WEB DESIGN : SEO WORK :
  Reply
#2
Nice list, also if secured properly RDP and VNC can be used for remote access (such as tunnelled through SSH).
  Reply
#3
If you want, some art programs are GIMP, Inkscape, Blender, Sketchup, Bryce
  Reply
#4
Raptr, XFire and Steam might be worth putting up as well, as gaming software

a list of major drivers could be good as well (NVidia, ATi, Intel, AMD... The main ones)
[Image: Bulbasaur_by_bigsharn.jpg]
As you do...
  Reply
#5
Maybe some Music / video software.

For burning, when on windows i use ImgBurn and just listening i use VLC. Smile
  Reply
#6
How did iTunes not make the music list?
They see me trollin', they hatin'.
  Reply
#7
yeah i will be adding loads later on this evening.

Hostingclick - UK BASED SERVERS


: WEB HOSTING : DOMAIN NAMES : RESELLER HOSTING : EMAIL HOSTING : WEB DESIGN : SEO WORK :
  Reply
#8
Maybe some extras?

ImgBurn http://www.imgburn.com/index.php?act=download
VirtualBox http://www.virtualbox.org/wiki/Downloads
Utorrent http://www.utorrent.com/downloads/complete?os=win
DropBox https://www.dropbox.com/
TeamViewer http://www.teamviewer.com
Foxit Reader http://www.foxitsoftware.com/pdf/reader/
7-Zip http://download.cnet.com/7-Zip/3000-2250...45185.html
Skype http://download.cnet.com/Skype/3000-2349...25260.html
Windows Live Messenger http://download.live.com/?sku=messenger
Firefox http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/firefox.html
Google Chrome http://www.google.com/chrome
Spotify http://www.spotify.com/en/download/windows/
  Reply
#9
Utorrent? Who uses that? Bittorrent is far better
They see me trollin', they hatin'.
  Reply
#10
Frostwire :roll
[Image: Bulbasaur_by_bigsharn.jpg]
As you do...
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Upgrade Your Software Needs by Downloading Them Free johntaylor 0 5,339 30-12-2014, 12:48 PM
Last Post: johntaylor
  Customer Support Software Relax no Efforts to do Business 1 7,265 10-08-2012, 01:28 AM
Last Post: Mark
  How To Fully Remove Software/Programs From Your Computer! Clones 1 6,586 13-11-2011, 11:35 AM
Last Post: Drumm
  A quick look at "Any Video Converter" - Free video converter for Windows Mark 3 10,688 01-09-2011, 03:35 AM
Last Post: Drumm

Forum Jump: